sales@sormausa.com    +1 (559) 651-1269

Sorma USA, part of the Sorma Group in Italy, is based in Visalia, CA, one of the most prominent agricultural regions in the world.

Established in the 1970’s, Sorma quickly became one of the world’s largest suppliers of “Turn Key” packaging and palletizing lines for the fresh produce industries. Because of its European roots, where high labor costs forced the industry to seek out automated technologies, Sorma was driven to be a key dynamic leader in the fruit and vegetable scene.  Some of Sorma’s most renowned machines were designed in this era, including box palletizers, bin dumpers, and check weighers.

In the 1980’s, Sorma realized the key to industry innovation was in automated packaging, which led to their first line of weighing and packaging machines.  In the 1990’s, Sorma expanded in two directions: (1) packaging materials, with the establishment of Netpack; and (2) the global growth and establishment of several subsidiary companies – one of them being the North American sector, Sorma USA.  Today, these 10+ globally established businesses make up Sorma Group, creating a full line of innovative, high speed packaging machines.

The collective 40 years has given Sorma USA a strong presence in the North American market with a base of customers all over the continent!  From carrots to onions, citrus to avocados and more, Sorma USA has the machinery and materials your business needs.  Our warehouse is not only full of experienced and knowledgeable staff, but a Production Team and printing press that runs daily to produce high quality film for your packaging needs.  Our equipment is serviced by field engineers located in production areas all over the nation.  Sorma USA not only strives to become the leading supplier of machinery and material for the produce industry, but also aims to be innovative with cutting edge technology while doing so.

Sorma USA is led by a 100% North American management team with decades of experience in the agricultural marketplace across the Western hemisphere.  Our new facility in Visalia, CA houses our printing operation, machines and materials, and all the Sales and Administrative staff.  Contact us to arrange a tour and a visit with us here in Central California.

Meet the Team

TRACY HART

TRACY HART

Hablo español
General Manager
GRISELDA PONCEY

GRISELDA PONCEY

Hablo español
Parts Manager
KELVIN FARRIS

KELVIN FARRIS

.
Western Regional Sales Manager
LAURA PENA

LAURA PENA

Hablo español
Packaging Materials Manager

Service You Can Count On

Our skillful and friendly Service Team is always just a call away.  Each of our techs have extensive knowledge in all machines, parts, and material.  From the beginning installation process to annual maintenance, on-site service requests and even quick questions, this is a team you can count on.

Get In Touch With Us

General Manager  |  Tracy Hart   tracyh@sormausa.com

Plant Manager  |  Steve McCartha  stevem@sormausa.com

Parts Manager  |  Griselda Poncey   parts@sormausa.com

Western Regional Sales Manager  |  Kelvin Farris  kelvinf@sormausa.com

Packaging Materials Manager  |  Laura Pena   laura@sormausa.com

Accounting  |  Donna Dee Weems   donna@sormausa.com

Marketing & Design  |  Natasha Hayes   nhayes@sormausa.com

Service Tech  |  Jose Ramirez   jose@sormausa.com

Service Tech  |  Javier Lopez   javier@sormausa.com

Service Tech  |  Brad Ryland   bradr@sormausa.com

Service Tech  |  Curtis Summers   curtiss@sormausa.com